Montana auto insurance laws hold great importance or significance in order to protect the safety of road users in the state. As far as authorities are concerned they consider auto insurance enforcement very seriously.
Person should be able to ensure that he/she should have full coverage regarding the vehicle. In Montana, drivers are required to provide proof of insurance at the scene of an accident or at anytime they are stopped by officers of law enforcement.
Furthermore, Montana auto insurance laws maintain minimum coverage for all types of vehicles except motorcycles. Minimum coverage such as $ 25000 for injury to individual, $50,000 for injury or death of more than one person and $10,000 for the damage of property.
It is strongly recommended that drivers carry more coverage because Montana is a tort state. The only vehicles that are exempt form the insurance requirements in Montana are motorcycles, non registered and non operational vehicles. This helps the drivers to mitigate the expenses and encourage the drivers to do safe driving on all Montana’s roadways.
Furthermore, we will also discuss that what type of mandatory auto insurance laws exist or implement in the state of Montana?
1. In the state of Montana, the law of liability insurance has been implemented. Along with the exception of motorcycles, all vehicles are operating on the roads of Montana and carry the minimum amount of liability insurance.
2. Secondly, the minimum coverage of liability in Montana is $25,000 on the death of any person, $50,000 bodily injury or death of two person and $ 10,000 in case of injury or destruction of property of other in any accident.
3. Thirdly, under Montana law, driving without having auto insurance is misdemeanor. First time, drivers will be fines $ 250-500 or person will go to the jail for 10 days. Additionally, offenders will collect five license points of drivers, 30 points and license will be revoked.
Every time person found to be driving without proof of insurance, person should attached five points to the driver license. After getting 30 points are accumulated, the license of person can be revoked.
In some states, Montana does not distinguish between first and subsequent offenses of this kind when it comes to accumulating the points against the license of person. Moreover, Montana auto insurance laws are more enforced, it does not pay to drive without having insurance in the state.
safety is very important and foremost in the state of Montana. Person should not take his/her safety and other fellow drivers for granted. Person should make sure that he/she have the proper coverage and carry proof of all the times.